Awards and Recognition

Leadership in action. It’s a quality that we value – and one that is exemplified by many of our TRUST colleagues.

The TRUST formally recognizes women leaders in health care.

  • TRUST Mentor of the Year Award - In 2016, the TRUST established the Mentor of the Year Award to highlight the importance and skill of mentorship and the powerful impact a single person can have on the lives of many. The award is presented annually to an individual who positively affects others via the demonstrated qualities of mentorship.

  • 21st Century Pinnacle Leader - The TRUST established this award to recognize individuals who are "trailblazers" in leadership, transformation and innovation in health care.

  • The Jean Harris Award - Presented annually at the TRUST Forum, this key award is presented in the spirit of its namesake; Jean Harris was a notable physician and a true leader. The Jean Harris Award goes to a TRUST member who advances health care and exemplifies the vision of the TRUST — to create healthier communities by realizing women's leadership potential.

  • TRUST Courage Awards - At the 2018 TRUST Forum, we awarded 20 women who showed courage and grit to address important challenges in Minnesota health care.

  • The Trusted Senior Leader Award - A woman who has achieved a senior leadership role in health care; is recognized as a role model for leading change and innovation; mentors others either formally or informally and is actively involved in organizations that promote improvements in health care or supports developing women’s leadership skills.



Women's Health Leadership TRUST

Minneapolis, MN
 p. 609.799.4900 • Email Us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Bebo