News & Press: Recent News

Annual TRUST Forum Honors Innovative Women in Minnesota Health Care

Monday, May 2, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Laurie Pumper
Share |

Women's Health Leadership TRUST

The TRUST Forum / Member Central / Blog

Cindy Kent, 3M, Wowed Crowd of 800+ with Keynote on Innovative Leadership

(April 26, 2016 – Saint Paul, Minn.) – The Women’s Health Leadership TRUST recognized and celebrated influential and innovative women in health care at its 2016 Forum on April 25 at the Minneapolis Convention Center. The audience of more than 800 women and men gave Innovative Leadership keynote, Cindy Kent, 3M, a standing ovation. TRUST Forum award winners included:

  • Jean Harris Award recipient Dr. Penny Wheeler, President & CEO, Allina Health.  This award honors a TRUST member who advances health care in the spirit of its namesake, Jean Harris, a physician and true leader.
  • 21st Century Pinnacle Leader Award recipient Jeannine Rivet, Executive Vice President, UnitedHealth Group. This award recognizes a woman who is a trailblazer in leadership, transformation and innovation in health care.
  • Consumer/Patient Experience Award winner Dr. Laura Gandrud, Pediatric Endocrinologist at Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota. This award honors a woman who is changing how consumers and/or patients experience their treatment through facility design, integrative care teams, and/or mobile health applications.
  • Health & Wellness Innovation Award winner Dr. Mary Jo Kreitzer, Professor and the Director of the Center for Spirituality & Healing at the University of Minnesota. This award honors new insights and urgency to the importance and results of practicing proactive health and well-being.
  • Health Care Technology Innovation Award winner Dr. V. Katherine Gray, President and Founder of Sage Health Management Solutions. This award honors a woman who is leading technological advances in health care which improve health outcomes, support patient care, reduce costs and/or increases productivity.
  • Health Care Innovative Leadership Award winner Mojdeh Poul, President and General Manager of the Infection Prevention Division at 3M Health Care Business Group. This award recognizes a woman who is seen by team members, peers, superiors and business partners as imaginative, creative, resourceful, encouraging and results-oriented.
  • Emerging Company Leader Award winner Sarah Keenan, President of Bluestone Physician Services. This award honors a woman from an emerging company who demonstrates strong innovation in technology, consumer/patient experience, health & wellness and leadership.

Complete list of Innovation Award finalists is available online at

About the TRUST

Founded in 1979, the Women’s Health Leadership TRUST provides networking, leadership development, career advancement and education opportunities for women leaders in health care. Over the past 35 years, the 400-plus member organization has grown into one of the most influential women’s health care organizations in Minnesota. To learn more about Women’s Health Leadership TRUST, visit

Women's Health Leadership TRUST

1000 Westgate Drive, Ste. 252. • St. Paul, MN 55114
p. 651.366.6085 Email Us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Bebo