News & Press: Recent News

35 Minnesota Women Health Care Leaders to be Honored at 2014 Forum

Monday, March 31, 2014  
Posted by: TRUST Administrator
Share |

Women’s Health Leadership TRUST Celebrates 35 Years
35 Minnesota Women Health Care Leaders to be Honored at 2014 Forum

MINNEAPOLIS, March 31, 2014 – The Women’s Health Leadership TRUST, which has helped Minnesota become a leader in women health care executives, will celebrate its 35th anniversary at its 2014
Forum on April 29. The event will take place at the Minneapolis Convention Center from 5-8 p.m.

Thirty-five women leaders from across the state, who exemplify leadership excellence in the health care industry, will be recognized at the networking dinner.  In addition to the 35 honorees, the annual Jean Harris Award will be announced and presented to a TRUST member for outstanding contributions in health care leadership. 

“For the past 35 years, the TRUST has been at the forefront of significant changes in the health care industry,” said Wendy Stulac Motzel, president of Women’s Health Leadership TRUST. “We’re proud to say the TRUST has played an important role in the development of our members’ careers and look forward to continuing this success.”

This year’s honorees include:

Martha Goldberg Aronson, Executive Vice President and President of Global Healthcare, Ecolab, Inc.

Christine Boldt
, Vice President of Operations, Benedictine Health System

Linda Chmielewski
, Vice President, Hospital Operations/ Chief Nursing Officer, St. Cloud Hospital

Kathryn Correia
, President and CEO, HealthEast Care System

Angela Craig
, Vice President, Global Human Resources, St. Jude Medical

Patti Cullen
, President/CEO, Care Providers of Minnesota

Bobbi Daniels, M.D.
, CEO, University of Minnesota Physicians

Karen Dodson
, Senior Vice President of Operations, National Marrow Donor Program/Be The Match

Nancy Feldman
, President and Chief Executive, UCare

Roxanne Fernandes,
Chief Nursing Officer, Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Roxanna Gapstur, Chief Operating Officer, Chief Nursing Officer and Senior Vice President, Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital

Reggie Groves
, Vice President and General Manager, Medtronic, Inc., AF Solutions

Julia Halberg, M.D.
, Vice President of Global Health and Chief Medical Officer, General Mills

Sharonne Hayes, M.D.
, Professor of Internal Medicine and Cardiovascular Diseases and Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Mayo Clinic

Jo Ann Hoag
, President and CEO, Lake View Hospital & Clinic and Vice President Regional Development, St. Luke’s

Ellyn Hosch,
Chief Information Officer, Prime Therapeutics

Lucinda E. Jesson
, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services

Cindy Kent,
Vice President of Strategy, Business Development and U.S. Medical Key Accounts, 3M Health Care

Gayle Kvenvold,
President, Aging Services of Minnesota

Dr. Jennifer Lundblad
, President and CEO, Stratis Health

Dr. Sanne Magnan
, President and CEO, Institute for Clinical Systems Improvement

Jan Malcolm
, President, Courage Kenny Foundation

Gayle Mattson,
President, North Memorial Medical Center

Nancy McMorran
, Senior Vice President, DeCare Dental and Staff Vice President of Professional Services, WellPoint Dental

Sona Mehring
, founder and CEO, CaringBridge

Lisa Richards
, Vice President of Sales and Customer Relations, Starkey Hearing Technologies

Patsy Riley,
Senior Vice President of Government Programs, Policy, and Legislative Affairs, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota

Jeannine Rivet
, Executive Vice President, UnitedHealth Group

Barb Rode,
President/CEO, St. Therese Home, Inc.

Justice Esther Tomljanovich
, Board Member, Medica Board of Directors and Chair, Board Governance Committee

Lisa Tseng, M.D.,
CEO, hi HealthInnovations, Optum

Andrea Walsh
, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, HealthPartners

Penny Wheeler,
M.D., President and Chief Clinical Officer, Allina Health

Kathy Wilde,
RN, MA, Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President for Professional and Support Services, Hennepin County Medical Center

Carolyn Wilson,
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Fairview, and Co-President, University of Minnesota Health


The keynote speaker at The Forum will be Becky Roloff, the president and chief executive officer of the YWCA of Minneapolis. Roloff’s presentation is entitled, “Am I Getting Wiser, or Just Older? – Lessons Learned in Leadership.” Liz Collin, WCCO-TV anchor and reporter, will emcee the event.

Approximately 800 people, including both men and women who are leaders in the health care industry, are expected to attend The Forum. Registration is open to both members and nonmembers of the Women’s Health Leadership TRUST. To register, visit or call (651) 204-9154. Ticket prices are $105 for members and $115 for nonmembers. Tickets at the door are $125.

To date, major sponsors of The Forum include: Medtronic, Inc., Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota, Optum, SelectAccount, UnitedHealth Group, UnitedHealthcare, St. Jude Medical, Twin Cities Business Magazine, Chandler Group Executive Search, General Mills, Henrietta Schmoll School of Health and the School for Business & Professional Studies at St. Catherine University, Mayo Clinic, MedImpact Healthcare Systems, Inc., UCare, University of Minnesota Medical School, University of Minnesota Physicians, and University of Minnesota School of Nursing.

About Women’s Health Leadership TRUST

Founded in 1979, the Women’s Health Leadership TRUST provides development, promotion and education of women health care leaders. Over the past 35 years, the 300-plus member organization has grown into one of the most influential women’s health care organizations in Minnesota and continues to provide professional networking and leadership support to women across the state. To learn more about Women’s Health Leadership TRUST, visit


# # #



Women's Health Leadership TRUST

Minneapolis, MN
 p. 609.799.4900 • Email Us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Bebo