The 2018 Forum - Courage Award Nominations

Home | Keynote | Awards

Dee Thibodeau, 2017 21st Century Pinnacle Leader Award Recipient

2018 TRUST Courage Awards

Nominate Now

If you have questions about the 2018 TRUST Awards process or how to submit an entry, please contact Kristy Masloski at the TRUST office, or 651.265.7856.

The 2018 TRUST Courage Awards will celebrate Minnesota women and companies in health care who have taken a risk and demonstrated courage in navigating the unknown to help the health care industry move boldly to transform its future. Nominate a Minnesota woman leader in health care who dared greatly and achieved results that positively impacted quality or experience, growth, overall well-being of individuals or populations, and/or the business model of her organization.

General Eligibility Requirements

  • Health care companies and organizations of any size, including nonprofit, higher education and government institutions, operating in Minnesota.
  • Majority of the work for the product/service – as well as the team dedicated to the project – must be based in Minnesota.
  • Need not be members of the Women’s Health Leadership TRUST to apply.
  • Qualified applicants may apply directly, or be nominated by another party.
  • No annual revenue requirements.
  • No cost to apply.

Judging Criteria

  • Entrants must describe the situation and act of courage, and how this experience tested her vulnerability and grit.
  • Entrants need to describe the process or approach she followed, highlighting any significant milestones (failures and successes) along the way.
  • Entrants should describe lessons learned and positive outcomes achieved.
  • Entrants should address all questions posed within the category description.
  • Write a concise entry. Prepare it carefully, as the judges will review it closely.


  • Submission deadline: Entries must be submitted by 5:00 p.m. CST, Thursday, November 30, 2017.
  • Judging: A panel of five judges will meet in December 2017 to select the top 20 courageous women in Minnesota health care based on the judging criteria.
  • Notification: The selected group of 20 women, who will be recognized at the 2018 Form event, will be notified no later than January 31, 2018. All other entrants will be notified of status after January 31, 2018.
  • Awards Presentation: The top 20 courageous women in Minnesota health care will be recognized with awards at the TRUST Forum on Wednesday, April 11, 2018.

Nominate Here:

1000 of 1000 characters remaining
A courageous act is choosing to act in a situation that involves fear or risk. It’s following your heart, standing up for what is right and persevering in the face of adversity. Courageous acts can also involve expanding your horizons and moving beyond the familiar.
2000 of 2000 characters remaining
Vulnerability and grit are courage in the face of risk, uncertainty, and emotional exposure while persevering through it all even when you can't control the outcome.
750 of 750 characters remaining
750 of 750 characters remaining
A lesson learned is knowledge or understanding gained by experience and it often has a significant positive or negative impact.
750 of 750 characters remaining
Positive outcomes are favorable results – planned or unplanned – for an individual, group of people and/or an organization.
750 of 750 characters remaining
Contact Kristy Masloski at the TRUST Office at

Women's Health Leadership TRUST

1000 Westgate Drive, Ste. 252. • St. Paul, MN 55114
p. 651.366.6085 Email Us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Bebo